The Definition of Awesome

I landed late somewhere on another trip for work. The first thing I did when I got to my hotel room is turn on the TV and flip channels, the noise makes me feel at home. What caught my attention this time was National Geographic’s Die Trying series episode Yosemite Death Climb. That is how I came to meet Alex Honnold, the coolest rock climber alive and the only one I know by name who isn’t a friend.

101011_alexhonnold_0562

photo credit: ben moon (who is also pretty cool)

Alex Honnold has done some really incredible things. He is a free solo climber who is breaking and setting records on many of the worlds most incredible rock faces. If you want to hear about this amazing and inspiring every man check him out tonight on TheNorthFace.com, they are having a speaker series and he is speaking at 7PM MT, today!

Leave a Reply

