Street Style: A Weekend Hashtag Project

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

When it comes to Instagram, I’m a huge fan. Every day I try to photograph the interesting people and places that cross my path. Whether it be while riding underground on the subway in Brooklyn or walking pretty on the High Line in Chelsea, I’m always on the lookout for my next insta-photograph.

Every weekend Instagram has a Weekend Hashtag Project and every Friday the Instagram blog details the current assignment. This past weekend: Street Style.

In order to participate, you actually had to interact with the subject of your photograph, something I do .01% of the time. The very thought of approaching a stranger, complimenting them on their style, posing and then photographing them scared the shite out of me!

Luckily, after walking out of a showing Obvious Child at BAM in the Fort Greene neighborhood of Brooklyn, I had my friends in tow for emotional support. As we crossed the street in search of a cafe for light dinner and drinks, I spotted this brother and sister duo looking rather stylish. The rest is history 😀

WHP

Leave a Reply

